Programs of Study Advisory Committees

Pursuant to House Bill 2628 enacted by the 84th Texas Legislative Session, the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board has created Program of Study Advisory Committees to develop disciplinary programs of study specific to the following career clusters:

  • Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources
  • Architecture and Construction
  • Arts, Audio/Visual, Technology, and Communications
  • Business Management and Administration
  • Education and Training
  • Finance
  • Government and Public Administration
  • Health Science
  • Hospitality and Tourism
  • Human Services
  • Information Technology
  • Law, Public Safety, Corrections, and Security
  • Manufacturing
  • Marketing
  • Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
  • Transportation, Distribution and Logistics

Advisory Committees will recommend to the Board, based on input from the disciplinary sub-committees, which lower division courses are required in an associate of applied science degree and improve transferability and applicability of courses from college to college.

Inquiries should be directed to