Non-voting Student Representative on Select Advisory Committees

Texas Education Code, Section 61.071, requires the THECB to appoint non-voting student representatives to select advisory committees. Students seeking nomination to an Advisory Committee may serve on one of four THECB advisory committees for a two-year term beginning June 1 and ending May 31. The advisory committees are: ApplyTexasLearning TechnologyFinancial Aid, and Texas Transfer. The student perspective is very valuable to these committees and we highly encourage student participation. Students must be nominated through a chancellor's office (if within a system) or president’s office (if not within a system).

Student Representatives: Term June 1, 2020 - May 31, 2022
ApplyTexas Advisory Committee: Tristan Pepper, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Financial Aid Advisory Committee: Jase Kugiya, The University of Texas at Austin
Learning Technology Advisory Committee: Rita Fennelly-Atkinson, Sam Houston State University

Student Representatives: Term May 2021 - August 21, 2022
Texas Transfer Advisory Committee: Ann Franklin, Central Texas College
Texas Transfer Advisory Committee: Marisol Lucio, University of North Texas at Dallas

Inquiries should be directed to